Results

George Ellis mail: george.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 03:15:36 GMT
Budget shows Trump's blueprint to change nation
An early glimpse at President Donald Trump's first budget proposal offers the clearest blueprint yet of how he plans to remake the nation.
Edward Martinez mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:50:13 GMT
$54B defense budget increase
President Donald Trump's first budget proposal will look to increase defense and security spending by $54 billion and cut roughly the same amount from non-defense programs, the White House said Monday.
Melvin Simmons mail: melvin.simmons@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 02:57:40 GMT
Retired generals rush to protect State Department
More than 120 retired generals signed a letter Monday pushing back on the White House's proposal to make major cuts to diplomacy and development.
Jason Foster mail: jason.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 04:37:19 GMT
Accountants: 'We failed' in best picture mess up
PricewaterhouseCoopers has taken "full responsibility" for the mistakes and "breaches of established protocols" that led to "La La Land" mistakenly being named best picture at the Oscars on Sunday night in one of the most infamous gaffes in the show's history.
Johnny Washington mail: johnny.washington@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:31:56 GMT
Deputy al Qaeda leader killed In Syria
Abu al Khayr al-Masri, the No. 2 man for al Qaeda behind leader Ayman al-Zawahiri, has been killed by a missile strike in Idlib, Syria, according to multiple sources.
Nicholas Mason mail: nicholas.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: nicholas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:01:55 GMT
German hostage beheaded in Philippines
A German man has been beheaded by Abu Sayyaf militants in the southern Philippines after a deadline to pay his ransom passed, the Philippine government has said.
Adam Rivera mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 19:40:23 GMT
Philippines: Drugs war not call for killings
"There will be casualties," says Foreign Minister Perfecto Yasay Jr, but it would be "unfair" to categorize all 6 to 7,000 deaths "as extrajudicial killings."
Edward Peterson mail: google@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:55:27 GMT
South Korea: Kim Jong Un 'ordered' brother's killing
North Korean leader Kim Jong Un "ordered" the murder of his estranged half-brother Kim Jong Nam, South Korea's spy agency said Monday.
Arthur Richardson mail: arthur.richardson@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:56:46 GMT
Sources: Trump signed off on checking White House staffers' phones
President Donald Trump signed off on press secretary Sean Spicer's decision to check aides' cell phones to make certain they weren't communicating with reporters by text message or through encrypted apps, multiple sources confirmed to CNN on Monday.
Peter Dixon mail: peter.dixon@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:48:35 GMT
Hippo dies after brutal attack
Police in El Salvador are investigating a "cowardly and inhumane" attack at the National Zoological Park that killed a hippopotamus named Gustavito.
Chad Shaw mail: chad.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:44:49 GMT
SpaceX to fly tourists around moon
Benjamin White mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:46:25 GMT
THAAD missile defense system for South Korea nearer reality
South Korea's controversial THAAD missile defense system is one step closer to reality after Lotte International approved a land swap deal with the government Monday, an official with the country's defense ministry said.
Marvin Watson mail: marvin.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:43:48 GMT
Iraq army seizes key Mosul bridge from ISIS
The Iraqi army says it has recaptured a bridge across the River Tigris in west Mosul, where fierce battles are ongoing to oust ISIS of its last bastion in Iraq.
Lawrence Gray mail: lawrence.gray@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:47:19 GMT
Kansas shooting suspect appears in court
The man accused of shooting two technology workers from India and another man at a bar in Kansas last week had his first court appearance on Monday in a high-profile case that is being investigated as a possible hate crime.
Brandon Clark mail: brandon.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:12:05 GMT
Shock as Indian man killed in Kansas bar
The body of an Indian tech worker shot dead in a Kansas bar last week was due to be repatriated to his family in Hyderabad Monday as investigators sought to determine if it was a hate crime.
Walter Marshall mail: walter.marshall@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:41:50 GMT
Germany: Thousands of migrants attacked
Hundreds of asylum seekers and refugees were injured in more than 3,500 attacks on them and their shelters in Germany last year, officials in the country said.
Harold Watson mail: harold.watson@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:50:48 GMT
Bacteria that pose the greatest risk
Twelve types of bacteria were deemed "priorities" in urgent need of new antibiotics, according to a list released by the World Health Organization on Monday.
Adam Clark mail: adam.clark@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 03:06:59 GMT
New threats to US Jewish centers
More bomb threats have been called into Jewish community centers and day schools in at least 12 states, according to statements from the Anti-Defamation League and JCCA.
Philip Roberts mail: philip.roberts@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: philip.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 03:10:50 GMT
World's cheapest Michelin-starred meal
Singapore's Liao Fan Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle -- the humble hawker stall now home to the world's cheapest Michelin-star meal -- was the only place you could try Chan Hon Meng's iconic S$2 ($1.42) chicken rice dish.
Louis Reynolds mail: louis.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 00:28:53 GMT
Girl, 5, channels iconic women for Black History Month
On the right is Rosa Parks, then 42. On the left is Lola, 5. They are years and worlds apart, and yet the resemblance is remarkable.
Brian Thompson mail: brian.thompson@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:41:31 GMT
Zlatan's Oscar-worthy performance
CNN's Don Riddell reports on Zlatan Ibrahimovic's blockbuster season, through the lens of the nine Oscar nominated Best Picture movies.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:06:52 GMT
Taking a ride on the world's oldest bobsled run
It's fun, it's fast, but it's not for the faint-hearted.
Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:15 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Antonio Cruz mail: antonio.cruz@horse-d.eu | web: antonio.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 02 Feb 2017 11:30:49 GMT
How you can help
Right now, between 21 and 45 million people are trapped in slavery. At least 5.5 million of those are children.
Jacob Harris mail: jacob.harris@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:35:07 GMT
Rescuing girls who were kidnapped, sold as brides
In 2010, teacher and activist Ben Randall embarked on a risky journey to rescue two Vietnamese girls who'd been kidnapped and sold as brides in China.
Dennis Burns mail: dennis.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:48:36 GMT
Learning the signs of human trafficking
In one London elementary school, children are learning how to identify the five signs of human trafficking. CNN's Isa Soares reports.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:15:41 GMT
Fake ads shame child sex callers
Demand Tracker records numbers that call fake ads offering youngsters for sex, and makes the numbers available to the public.
Edward Burns mail: edward.burns@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 08:24:14 GMT
The decay of Dreamland
"We're all fascinated with post-apocalyptic visions," says Romain Veillon.
Jimmy Ward mail: jimmy.ward@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 11:44:00 GMT
World's most opulent hotel?
What happens when the most lavish and decadent hotel in Abu Dhabi meets an eight-day photoshoot mixed with rare pink diamonds, Arabian horses, trained falcons, couture gowns, international models?
Shawn Phillips mail: shawn.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Feb 2017 01:47:43 GMT
What a shot! 36 amazing sports photos
Take a look at 36 amazing sports photos from February 21 through February 27.
George Foster mail: george.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:24:07 GMT
Is this rugby? Controversial tactic sparks anger
His side's surprise tactics caused anger and confusion throughout the rugby world, sparking chaos on the pitch and heated debate off it.
Philip Clark mail: philip.clark@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 26 Feb 2017 21:58:29 GMT
Dean Obeidallah: Why Trump will skip press dinner
Donald J. Trump hates a lot of things, from "fake news" to intelligence leaks to even Nordstrom.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 22:45:06 GMT
Gene Seymour: Triumph of 'Moonlight' is historic
"Moonlight" won. Let's be very clear about that before we talk about anything else.
Vincent Shaw mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 11:05:46 GMT
Reza Aslan: Why I am a Muslim
As a writer and scholar of religions, I am often asked how, knowing all that I know about the religions of the world, I can still call myself a believer, let alone a Muslim.
Allen Cole mail: allen.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 06:45:25 GMT
John Everard: Amazingly, N. Korea is making itself even less popular
Malaysia has announced that Kim Jong Nam was killed by VX -- a powerful nerve agent, a small drop of which can kill in minutes.
Joshua Robinson mail: joshua.robinson@daftest.website | web: joshua.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Feb 2017 17:32:10 GMT
Tom Barrack: Give President Trump a chance
As a very young man barely rounding the corner on 30, I had the opportunity to witness and view the Reagan revolution by serving as an enthusiastic and blindly optimistic apprentice in his administration. Now at the opposite bookend of my life, I have the challenge and honor of providing tiny bits of advice and counsel to my friend, the President of the United States, Donald Trump.
Henry Gordon mail: henry.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: henry.pulpfrictions.com | when:
No fees on International Payments
Brian Warren mail: brian.warren@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Patrick Reynolds mail: patrick.reynolds@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Melvin Perez mail: melvin.perez@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 21 Dec 2016 16:53:18 GMT
Thousands risk their lives to reach USA
Yolanda ticks off the countries she and her husband have passed through in the last three months: Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia, Panama and now Costa Rica. But she is no tourist.
Billy Robinson mail: billy.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Harry Gray mail: harry.gray@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 23 Feb 2017 13:19:00 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Steven Flores mail: steven.flores@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Jesse Reyes mail: jesse.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:27:53 GMT
Hollywood reacts to Oscars mix-up
Emma Stone and some of the key figures from "La La Land" and "Moonlight" react backstage to the Oscars mix-up.
Harry Martin mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:01:11 GMT
Watch: Best Picture mix-up on stage
Faye Dunaway and Warren Beatty presented "La La Land" as the winner of the best picture award, and the celebration began on stage but was quickly ended when one of the "La La Land" winners pointed out that in fact "Moonlight" had won the award.
Alfred Mitchell mail: alfred.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 18:06:07 GMT
Mexican border isn't Trump's first wall
US President Trump's plan to build a wall along the side of his golf course in Ireland has faced global opposition -- but many locals think it's necessary.
Arthur Peterson mail: arthur.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Feb 2017 09:31:30 GMT
The mysterious deaths of Putin's critics
CNN's Matthew Chance explores why some Kremlin critics such as Boris Nemstov, Alexander Litvinenko and Anna Politkovskaja were killed.
Chad White mail: chad.white@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Feb 2017 07:53:23 GMT
'We're even more extraordinary together'
Nico Morales worried he would never find love. Then he went online and found his "soulmate," Latoya Jolly, who also has Asperger's syndrome.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:50:24 GMT
The Oscars get political
President Donald Trump was a hot topic at the 89th annual Academy Awards.
more