Results

Harry Evans mail: harry.evans@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:52:06 GMT
Syria conflict: US accuses Russia of 'barbarism' in Aleppo
The US ambassador to the UN accuses Russia of "barbarism" over the bombing of the Syrian city of Aleppo.
Shawn Harrison mail: shawn.harrison@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:25:17 GMT
Brexit: Stop blaming Theresa May, says Iain Duncan Smith
Claims that Theresa May "badly let down" David Cameron over the EU referendum campaign are dismissed by former Conservative leader Iain Duncan Smith.
Peter Boyd mail: peter.boyd@geheime.club | web: peter.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:13:29 GMT
Cycling's Kenny and Trott marry in private
Cycling Olympic champions Laura Trott and Jason Kenny, who have 10 gold medals between them, announce they have tied the knot in a private ceremony.
Clarence Turner mail: clarence.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: clarence.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:40:26 GMT
Hilary Benn urges Labour MPs to 'stay and fight'
Hilary Benn and other senior figures who resigned from Jeremy Corbyn's shadow cabinet urge members not to abandon the party and stand up for their beliefs.
Antonio Butler mail: antonio.butler@ventredi.eu | web: antonio.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:23:35 GMT
Coronation Street actor Marc Anwar sacked over 'racist tweets'
Coronation Street actor Marc Anwar is sacked for allegedly posting tweets about Indians which ITV says are "entirely unacceptable, racially offensive comments".
Lawrence Lewis mail: lawrence.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:59:34 GMT
Miami Marlins baseball star Jose Fernandez dies in boat crash
Jose Fernandez, a pitcher for the Miami Marlins baseball team, dies along with two others in a boat crash aged 24.
George Flores mail: george.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:38:35 GMT
Charge over 'chicken shop row' death in Poplar
A man is charged with murdering a 31-year-old after an alleged disagreement at a chicken shop in east London.
Jimmy Richardson mail: jimmy.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:26:12 GMT
CalMac ferry runs aground in Lochmaddy harbour crash
A ferry carrying 76 passengers crashes into a harbour wall and runs aground at Lochmaddy Marina in North Uist.
Anthony Mason mail: anthony.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:04:42 GMT
BHS brand to be revived online in the UK
The collapsed retailer BHS is re-launching as an online shop, selling some of the most popular items previously available on its website.
Douglas Reyes mail: douglas.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 09:41:56 GMT
China's colossal radio telescope begins testing
The world's largest radio telescope has received its first signals from space and is now entering an intensive testing phase.
Kyle Ward mail: kyle.ward@innovation-km.com | web: kyle.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:30:20 GMT
Duo Normand Cyclist Ian Bashford dies in France race crash
An amateur cyclist from London dies in a crash with a support vehicle during a road race in France.
Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:02:24 GMT
Prince Charles leads memorial to fallen police officers
A memorial to police officers who died in the line of duty is led by the Prince of Wales at St Paul's Cathedral.
Steve Cox mail: steve.cox@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 06:14:44 GMT
No royal high five for Canadian PM
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge arrive in Canada for their first royal tour with both of their children.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:50:10 GMT
US accuses Russia of 'barbarism' in Syria
The US Ambassador to the United Nations, Samantha Power, accuses Russia of "barbarism" in Syria.
Patrick Harrison mail: patrick.harrison@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 08:48:50 GMT
Bush asks Obama for selfie help
When former President George W Bush was asked to take a selfie with a group of people at the opening of the African-American museum in Washington, he had to ask for help.
Craig Reynolds mail: craig.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 07:09:30 GMT
Wiggins: 'Drugs were to cure medical condition'
Sir Bradley Wiggins defends his use of medical certificates which allowed him to take otherwise banned substances to treat his asthma.
Edward Roberts mail: edward.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:59:28 GMT
Countess: 'I feel amazingly well after cycle'
The Countess of Wessex says she feels "amazingly well" after completing a 450 mile (724km) cycle challenge in support of the Duke of Edinburgh's Award.
George Reyes mail: george.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:55:40 GMT
Speedy sausage dogs take to the track
Speedy sausage dogs have been entertaining crowds at at Melbourne's annual Dachshund Race.
Wayne Powell mail: wayne.powell@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:08:42 GMT
Charlotte police release dashcam and bodycam footage
Police in Charlotte, North Carolina, have released officer bodycam and dashcam footage of a controversial shooting of Keith Lamont Scott.
Marvin Nelson mail: marvin.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 11:04:11 GMT
Labour leadership: No truth in Jezza v Chuka, says Umunna
Former shadow minister Chuka Umunna has dismissed reports that he is being lined up to challenge Jeremy Corbyn for the Labour leadership before the next general election.
Mark Kennedy mail: mark.kennedy@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Kyle Shaw mail: kyle.shaw@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 09:24:04 GMT
Lost footage of Bath to be screened
Long-lost footage of Bath is receiving a special screening in the city at the cinema in which it was discovered.
Billy Nelson mail: billy.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: billy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:39:24 GMT
Countess of Wessex completes 450-mile cycling challenge
The Countess of Wessex completes a 450-mile cycling challenge from Edinburgh to Buckingham Palace.
Jacob Phillips mail: jacob.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:04:44 GMT
US presidential debates: How do candidates prepare
Katty Kay explains how presidential candidates prepare for live debates
Carl Gordon mail: carl.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 10:55:23 GMT
What next for Labour?
What next for allies and opponents of Jeremy Corbyn now he has been re-elected as Labour leader?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 01:22:37 GMT
US Election 2016: Great debate moments from US history
Great - and not so great - moments in US debate history
Allen Martin mail: allen.martin@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:59:52 GMT
How to be a mum and still get a decent pension
Many stay-at-home parents have no proper pension provision - so what can they do to maximise their retirement savings?
Craig Carter mail: craig.carter@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:32:45 GMT
Police accountability: Why body cam footage is not always released
As unrest continues over the police killing of a black man in North Carolina, we ask why body police camera footage is not released.
Douglas Thompson mail: douglas.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:50:19 GMT
Ahmad Khan Rahami: What US investigators say about NY bomb suspect
Ahmad Khan Rahami has been charged over the explosion in New York City following a police shootout. Here's what police are alleging about Mr Rahami.
Jacob Warren mail: jacob.warren@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures: Dance
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Carl Ward mail: carl.ward@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Kevin Cole mail: kevin.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Paul Martinez mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jeffery Ward mail: jeffery.ward@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:18:40 GMT
Mayflies and macaques
Winners of the Royal Society Publishing photography competition.
Edward Kennedy mail: edward.kennedy@thedarkswans.com | web: edward.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:57:55 GMT
West Ham United 0-3 Southampton
Charlie Austin scores his fifth goal in four appearances as Southampton condemn West Ham to a fourth successive Premier League defeat.
Roy Harris mail: roy.harris@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 14:58:33 GMT
Women's Super League One: Manchester City Women 2-0 Chelsea Ladies
Manchester City Women beat Chelsea Ladies 2-0 to win the Women's Super League title for the first time.
Mark Foster mail: mark.foster@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 15:58:04 GMT
Premiership: Leicester Tigers 34-14 Bath
Owen Williams kicks 17 points for Leicester Tigers as they inflict a first defeat of the season on Bath.
Alfred Butler mail: alfred.butler@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 12:40:45 GMT
In pictures
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are in Canada with their children, Prince George and Princess Charlotte, for a royal tour, five years after they first visited the country as newly-weds.
Douglas Rodriguez mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 09:38:46 GMT
Rock'n'roll dreams
Forty years on from their first jam in a Dublin kitchen, friends of U2 tell how the band rose to the top of the rock hierarchy.
Gregory Gordon mail: gregory.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:28:50 GMT
Angry quilter
Nedra Bonds explains what motivated her to turn the family tradition of quilting into a platform for political protest.
Todd Morales mail: todd.morales@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:29:13 GMT
Weekend read
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days.
Johnny Evans mail: johnny.evans@horse-d.eu | web: johnny.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 17:12:28 GMT
Moving on
Activists express their happiness that Labour's leadership squabbles have, for the time being, come to an end, but also their nervousness about the future.
Todd Gray mail: todd.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:55:14 GMT
Saucy secrets
Levi Roots, the food entrepreneur famous for his sauce, offers the business advice he wishes he had been given when he started out.
Philip Patterson mail: philip.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:55:14 GMT
In pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including the Emmy Awards, the Mobo nominations and the unveiling of a new Winnie-The-Pooh character.
Paul Watson mail: paul.watson@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:50:04 GMT
Chateau boot camp
France is planning a string rehabilitation centres to combat extremism. But the first to open is already proving controversial.
Antonio Cole mail: antonio.cole@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:38:11 GMT
Grand Canyon in blue
President Barack Obama has created the first underwater national monument off the US east coast, protecting a vast ecosystem of canyons and extinct volcanoes. It is home to thousands of rare species, but is also a source of controversy.
more