Results

Roy Nelson mail: roy.nelson@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 05:57:52 GMT
UK to send second navy ship to Libya
The UK is set to send another Royal Navy ship to the Mediterranean to help tackle people trafficking and arms smuggling in and out of Libya, officials say.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 22:05:24 GMT
Scots vote 'within two years of Brexit'
Alex Salmond predicts another Scottish independence referendum will follow within two years if the UK votes to leave the EU, in the first BBC EU debate.
Anthony Robinson mail: anthony.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: anthony.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 01:37:01 GMT
Hundreds more terror records deleted
Errors that led to fingerprint and DNA records of hundreds of terrorism suspects being deleted were more widespread than thought, it has emerged.
Brian Morales mail: brian.morales@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:10:12 GMT
Justice system near 'breaking point'
The criminal justice system in England and Wales is failing victims and witnesses and is close to "breaking point", a committee of MPs warns.
Edward Thompson mail: edward.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:22:47 GMT
Students face 'shocking' access gap
Young Scots from disadvantaged areas are four times less likely to go to university than those from wealthy backgrounds, researchers find.
Glenn Dixon mail: glenn.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 05:54:12 GMT
G7 says Brexit is risk to growth
A declaration at the G7 meeting in Japan says a vote by the UK to leave the European Union would pose a "serious threat to global growth".
Patrick West mail: patrick.west@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 04:41:04 GMT
Obama to make historic Hiroshima visit
US President Barack Obama is due to arrive in Hiroshima, the first serving US president to visit since the 1945 nuclear bombing.
Steve Boyd mail: steve.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 00:32:41 GMT
French unions oppose Hinkley Point
The future of the planned new nuclear plant at Hinkley Point, in Somerset, remains in doubt as key French unions raise concerns over its cost, Newsnight learns.
Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 03:22:24 GMT
Possible MH370 debris found in Mozambique
Experts following the MH370 search say it is likely a new piece of debris found by a BBC reader in Mozambique came from the missing plane.
Lee Burns mail: lee.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lee.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:27:01 GMT
Google defeats Oracle in Java code case
Google wins a major US court battle with software firm Oracle when a jury rules it did not unfairly appropriate parts of the Java programming language.
Fred Turner mail: fred.turner@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 06:17:27 GMT
Briton dies as Thai speedboat 'capsizes'
A British woman dies and another Briton is missing after a speedboat reportedly capsizes near Koh Samui in Thailand.
Sean Rivera mail: sean.rivera@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 01:49:57 GMT
Thai toilet snake gives man nasty shock
A Thai man is recovering in hospital after a python emerged from a toilet and sank its fangs into his penis.
Chad Cox mail: chad.cox@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 00:03:04 GMT
VIDEO: EU young voters debate - in 90 seconds
A BBC debate on the EU referendum is held in Glasgow with an audience of voters aged between 18 and 29, and focusing on the issues affecting young people.
Gregory Harrison mail: gregory.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: gregory.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:03:58 GMT
VIDEO: Inside this year's Architecture Biennale
This year's Architecture Biennale in Venice explores how buildings can be designed creatively and sustainably to improve the environment and our lives.
Jesse Crawford mail: jesse.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:43:45 GMT
VIDEO: Sadako and the paper cranes of Hiroshima
A victim of nuclear bombing, Sadako Sasaki is remembered through the symbolic folding of paper cranes, sent from around the world to her hometown of Hiroshima.
Daniel Howard mail: daniel.howard@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 17:44:53 GMT
VIDEO: Footage of migrant boat capsize released
The Italian navy has released footage of a migrant boat that capsized on Wednesday.
Jeff Boyd mail: jeff.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 16:48:32 GMT
VIDEO: Ambassador tackles ceremony protester
The Canadian ambassador to Ireland tackles a protester who tried to disrupt a ceremony to honour British soldiers killed during the 1916 Easter Rising.
Brandon James mail: brandon.james@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 09:52:54 GMT
VIDEO: 'We didn't need to change Top Gear'
Chris Evans says he is finally getting excited about his new job on Top Gear, ahead of the revamped show's first airing this weekend.
Melvin Butler mail: melvin.butler@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 13:24:14 GMT
VIDEO: Tourists brave slopes of erupting Etna
Europe's most active volcano erupted on Wednesday, 25 May, shooting spectacular bursts of lava into the sky.
Brandon Robinson mail: brandon.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 02:11:17 GMT
VIDEO: Camper's close encounter with lions
A couple of campers describe the moment three lions explored their campsite and licked their tent.
Gregory Jordan mail: gregory.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 05:23:40 GMT
Net migration data sparks referendum row
The fallout from the release of figures showing UK net migration has risen to a near record level attracts headlines.
Earl Campbell mail: earl.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 17:41:25 GMT
Do French workers really have it easy?
France has some of the most worker-friendly labour laws in Europe, so why do the French go on strike so much?
Kyle Martin mail: kyle.martin@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 12:50:07 GMT
How steel workers' pensions could be hit
The government wants to reduce pensions payable to steelworkers, to make Tata Steel UK more attractive to a buyer - but how much will they lose?
Paul Jordan mail: paul.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 11:30:33 GMT
India 'heaviest baby' weighs 15lb
An Indian woman gives birth to a 15lb (6.82kg) baby girl, who doctors say could be the heaviest child ever born in the country.
Patrick Cruz mail: patrick.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 17:56:59 GMT
Boy, 7, applies for football boss job
A letter written by a seven-year-old boy asks a Scottish Premiership club for its vacant job as manager.
Daniel Butler mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 19:04:17 GMT
Mourinho and Man Utd agree deal
Jose Mourinho is expected to be officially confirmed as Manchester United's new manager on Friday.
Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: craig.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 21:55:46 GMT
Delph set to miss Euro 2016 - Hodgson
Midfielder Fabian Delph is unlikely to make England's final 23-man Euro 2016 squad because of a groin strain, Roy Hodgson says.
Todd Roberts mail: todd.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 17:28:41 GMT
Murray to face big-serving Karlovic
Britain's number one Andy Murray faces 37-year-old Ivo Karlovic in the French Open after surviving two five-set scares.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 21:24:55 GMT
Wales hoping Bale comes through final
Ahead of Euro 2016, Wales players are hoping Real Madrid's Gareth Bale comes through Saturday's Champions League final unscathed.
Peter Patterson mail: peter.patterson@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:09:09 GMT
A million more 'to live with parents'
A million more young people are likely to find themselves living with their parents over the next decade, according to the insurance company Aviva.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 21:13:03 GMT
Treasury warns of 'Brexit pension hit'
The Treasury is warning that millions of current and future pensioners will be worse off if the UK leaves the European Union.
Jimmy Ramos mail: jimmy.ramos@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 14:53:11 GMT
Net migration to UK rises to 333,000
Net migration to the UK rises to the second highest level on record, leading Boris Johnson to call his party's pledge to cut it "cynical".
Harry Parker mail: harry.parker@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 17:47:06 GMT
Gorilla-suited pro-EU man 'assaulted'
Police are investigating claims two men, one dressed as a gorilla, were assaulted at a Vote Leave rally attended by Boris Johnson.
Lee Reynolds mail: lee.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:24:07 GMT
Teen cancer death rate causes alarm
Too many teenagers and young adults are dying of some types of cancer, a Europe-wide report warns.
Harold Cooper mail: harold.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 09:53:02 GMT
Anti-cancer jab piloted in gay men
A vaccine to reduce the risk of cancer is to be offered to homosexual men in England in a pilot scheme starting in June.
Johnny Cooper mail: johnny.cooper@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 14:56:46 GMT
Exam regulator clamps down on re-marks
Exam regulator Ofqual is clamping down on the rules for re-marks to end the 'unfair advantage' gained by schools which want lots of tests reviewed.
Jason Reyes mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 12:51:47 GMT
Student loan mis-sold, says graduate
A graduate's complaint that his student debt has risen by £1,800 in interest in the year since he left university goes viral.
Glenn Watson mail: glenn.watson@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 11:25:07 GMT
Women 'post 50% of misogynistic tweets'
A study into abusive tweets sent from UK Twitter accounts suggests large-scale misogyny, with women responsible for half of such tweets.
Ryan Burns mail: ryan.burns@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 14:15:41 GMT
An appreciation of the floppy disk
The death of the floppy disk has been long predicted but the technology has persisted. Why?
Ronald Garcia mail: ronald.garcia@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 12:56:05 GMT
Flexi-space room expansion suspended
A halt is called to the deployment of a new, expandable "room" on the International Space Station when it fails to open up as expected.
Carl Powell mail: carl.powell@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 08:11:42 GMT
Solar Impulse lands in Pennsylvania
The sun-powered aircraft Solar Impulse has landed in Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, after a near-17-hour flight.
Lawrence Martin mail: lawrence.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 16:37:00 GMT
Lewis takes up Scherzinger's Cats role
Singer Leona Lewis is to replace Nicole Scherzinger in the forthcoming Broadway revival of Cats.
Melvin Dixon mail: melvin.dixon@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 12:18:57 GMT
Ticket sites 'must fight touts'
Companies like Ticketmaster should take more action to prevent touts "harvesting" concert tickets, a government review recommends.
Anthony Peterson mail: anthony.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Henry Henry mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 May 2016 23:18:52 GMT
How one man saved a generation of premature babies
For years doctors in the US made little attempt to save the lives of premature babies, but there was one place distressed parents could turn for help - a sideshow on Coney Island.
Mark Roberts mail: mark.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Vincent Roberts mail: vincent.roberts@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 23:10:26 GMT
M&S fashion: From Twiggy to Alexa Chung
From Twiggy to Alexa - Marks & Spencer's battle to be a High Street trendsetter
Donald Boyd mail: donald.boyd@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:00:50 GMT
Why are women banned from Mount Athos?
Why are women banned from a 35-mile-long Greek peninsula?
Antonio Cruz mail: antonio.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 00:00:20 GMT
Quiz of the week's news
Where was Angelina Jolie made a professor?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:00:30 GMT
The game that kick-started the Champions League
How 1986 Real Madrid game kick-started Champions League
George Gray mail: george.gray@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:34:26 GMT
Brief Encounter's Margaret Barton turns 90
Margaret Barton, 90, recalls role in Brief Encounter
Jason Gray mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 22:00:30 GMT
Audience wins first EU debate on social media
How the audience won EU debate on social media
Jacob Jackson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 00:02:12 GMT
Why I wrote about my wife's miscarriage
Husband's online account of fertility problems strikes a chord
Melvin Gordon mail: melvin.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:37:41 GMT
The life and death of a boy sailor
The life and death of a boy sailor
Donald Cruz mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 02:39:08 GMT
ABC's Martin Fry: 'I'm beyond risk'
Martin Fry reflects on sequel to ABC's Lexicon of Love
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:48:23 GMT
Syria war: Battling on as a disabled refugee
How hard is it to be a Syrian refugee with a disability?
more